Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Build a profile of a company with one of these databases. Locate company history, rankings SWOT analysis and more.
- Business Source Premier - MarketLine is a business information company covering the automotive, consumer, energy, financial services, healthcare and technology sectors. 10,000 Company Profiles can be accessed from MarketLine
- Business Insights: Essentials - Includes company profiles, brand information, company histories, SEC reports, periodical articles, and links to relevant Web sites.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center - The Company Profile database compiles valuable data from a variety of sources, including Annual Reports, Proxy Statements, Insider filings, and news feeds. Company Profiles are continuously updated as new information is made available, and include links to recent filings, lists of officers and directors, business summaries, recent financials, and more.
Research company fundamentals including balance sheets, cash flow, and U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings.
Library Catalog Book Search
Trade journals are good sources for identifying industry trends. Search using your industry name or NAICS code and combine it with keywords like "trends" or "surveys" or "outlook."
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Search more than 1,200 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
- Business Insights: Essentials - Browse or search hundreds of industry overviews that include detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content. Look to the left sidebar, below, to search within these results by Industry Name (or 6-digit NAICS code):
- Business Source Premier - Search over 3,000 business magazines and trade journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Wall Street Journal - The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first-rate coverage of hard news.
Barron's - A weekly publication for investors. Provides in-depth articles examining companies and industries to spotlight possible investment opportunities.
The New York Times - Find breaking news & business news on Wall Street, media & advertising, international business, banking, interest rates, the stock market, currencies & funds.
Harvard Business Review - Harvard Business Review is a general management magazine published by Harvard Business Publishing.
Regional Business News - This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
A-Z List Browse a list of business and management periodicals (i.e., newspapers, magazines, and journals).