PsycINFO - From the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 98% of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to the present, includes international material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
PsycARTICLES - From the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 134,000 articles from 63 journals--50 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF)-- and 13 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Proquest Psychology Journals - Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications
Psychology Collection (Gale) - Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Annual Review - Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of psychological research. Full-text access =
High-Impact journals are “those considered to be highly influential in their fields. A journal’s impact factor is a measure of the frequency with which an average article in a journal has been cited in a particular year.” (nih.gov)
Behavior Research Methods (2004-2010)
Behavior Research Methods (2011-2014)
Cognition and Emotion (1998-present, 18 mo delay)
Cognitive Science (2005-present, 1 yr delay)
Journal of Experimental Psychology: General (1916-present)
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Learning, Memory and Cognition (1975-present)
Memory and Cognition (2011-present)
Political Psychology (2003-present, 1 yr delay)
Psychological Research (1997-present, 1 yr delay)
Psychonomic Bulletin and Review (2011-present)
Psycho-Oncology (1992-present, 1 yr delay)
Psychophysiology (2003-present, 1 yr delay)
Social Cognitive and Affective Neuroscience (2006-present)
Thinking and Reasoning (1996-present, 1 yr delay)