Skip to main content

Radiology: Databases/Articles

Databases

All of the databases below have scholarly articles on radiology and radiography.   Try typing radiography and/or radiology  to get started on finding articles.  

To request a specific article that the databases don't have,  just complete the interlibrary loan form and submit.

 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

 

HealthSource:Nursing/Academic Edition is a database that provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

 

Health Reference Center Academic includes over 2800 journals and magazines, many of which are full text. It contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines.

 

Medline provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings, and explosion capabilities to search citations from more than 4,800 current biomedical journals.

 

ProQuest Health Management provides complete,  full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations, and law.

 

Search the U.S. National Library of Medicine database and electronic resources.  For radiology, click on "Medical Imaging" under subject terms.

 

Search an open-access, peer-reviewed medical journal published monthly online by the Public Library of Science (PLOS) Medicine.

e-Journals

To find articles in e-journals, go to the Library homepagetype in Radiology in the Locate Journals, Magazines and Newspapers search box as shown.  A list of e-journals will appear with access to applicable full-text articles (see 2nd picture.)

 

 

As indicated in the picture below,  if you want to find articles in the e-journal, Radiology and Oncology, click on the Full-Text Access link. and then click on ProQuest Central Essentials.   Ask a librarian if you need help.